Can I insure my fabric?

I am a compulsive crafter. There, I said it. I hoard supplies like Armageddon is upon us. I am also an addict, my drugs of choice being fabric and paper, and if those are unavailable I will readily get my fix with any of the following (or a combination thereof): buttons, brads, wool, paint, ribbon, thread, washi tape, gems, badges, stickers, wood, tile, fondant, or other embellishments.

Ever since I was young, I loved to make things. Creativity is not a want, but a need in my life. Since my normal 9-5 job doesn’t allow for a lot of creativity, my hobbies are my escape.

So here we are, my first entry on my blog. Many friends had encouraged me to start a blog, but I wasn’t really sure it was for me. I find it difficult to express myself in words and don’t really consider writing to be one of my strengths. However, after combing the blogosphere and getting ideas and inspiration from some really great blogs, I realized it doesn’t have to be about words, I can let my creations do the talking and perhaps inspire someone else to get creative.

Sarah

Leave a Reply

