What to do with those keys?

For my birthday my bff got me huge travel case for my scrapbooking stuff when I go to crops . It was filled with goodies including these two antique style keys ….

image

 

I loved the the look of them but wasn’t too sure what to do with them. I thought maybe they would make good ornaments or present toppers for Christmas. So I went to my stash of Christmas embellishments and paper scraps and decided to punch a tag from scraps. I found a cute sentiment sticker from Me and My Big Ideas in my stash and went to work…..

imageimage

 

And the final result!

image

 

I hot glued the tag onto the key and finished it off with some gold embroidery thread to make a loop for hanging.

 

image

For the black key I went with a more rustic look again using scraps and bits and baubles from my collection.

 

image

 

Now should I keep them or give them away???

Sarah

Leave a Reply

