Chronologically challenged

In my last post, I made some cute Project Life cards using my stash of 6×6″ papers. So I figured I should put some of those cards to good use.

I was randomly searching for photos, and I confess, like many of you, I cannot keep up with the amount of photos I take. I have a picture problem (you know it’s bad when your 2 1/2 year old picks up  your Iphone and says “Cheese” not pretends to talk on it like a phone!) and I often scrap chronologically out of order. I may not always work on my most recent stuff, I work with whatever I am in the mood to scrap. So in addition to doing a weekly project life album, I also use the pocket page style to chronicle past events and moments, and keep them in general albums according to year.

That being said I came across some pics from the splash pad two summers ago and I felt they would work with my new PL cards. I made a small one page layout…

image image image image

In addition to my PL cards from my paper pack, I printed a 4×6″ journaling spot from the Project Life App (Amy Tangerine Collection) and used a variety of washi tape and enamel dots to embellish. Most of the stamps are from Stampin’ Up’s Project Life Day to Day stamps. For the title, I used American Craft’s Thickers in Amy Tangerine’s Muse, which I inked with Stampin’ Up’s Bermuda Bay to create an ombre effect; the second part of the title is also Amy Tangerine from the Penpal Remarks sticker pad.

It was nice to scrap such warm summer memories on a chilly, snowy day!!

Sarah

One thought on “Chronologically challenged

  1. If it makes you feel better, Your baby used my phone and said Cheese too. But your oldest just wanted to look at games. Lol. Clearly they have distinct personalities!

    Like

Leave a Reply

