December Daily

December daily…for those outside of the scrapbooking world who have no idea what a December daily album is, it is basically documenting the activities for the month of December leading up to Christmas. I have done one the past two years (Kristin, Adrienne and Michelle may still remember me finishing off December Daily 2013 in March 2014 ..lol) but this year I decided that I was going to document December differently. This year I plan on documenting the advent calendar activities me and the boys complete to countdown to Christmas.

I attempted to be proactive at a crop this weekend and have everything preplanned and album finished so all I would have to do is slip in photos as I go along. I made it to December 9, so unless I carve out some time I may be doing this in March again. I will try to post every few days with what I have finished, to share, but most importantly to keep myself honest and accountable (I get distracted way too easily).

So he we are, December 2 and guess what ?? I am up to date!! So I’m sharing 🙂

image

image  image

The paper and embellishments are from two Christmas sets which have been collecting a fine layer of dust on my shelf, Handmade Holiday from Simple Stories and Reflections Christmas by Echo Park Paper. I took the tag with the activity from the advent calendar and added it to each page. The first activity was to write letters to Santa and I scanned and shrunk a copy of the boys letters and added them to the album. The album is a cute craft and red chevron Simple Stories binder.

Let’s hope I stay this motivated….

Sarah

Leave a Reply

