KAPOW!

In my obsession with all things project life ( including but not limited to 3 x4 punches, day stamps, pocket pages and itty bity elements) I must admit I have strayed from the good old fashioned 12 x 12 inch scrapbook pages which got me hooked into this crazy hobby in the first place. I purchased the All Boy kit of goodies by October Afternoon at 6 am one morning from Peachy Cheap ( yup checking my email while brushing my teeth!). The line was so cute and perfect for me as I live in a house full of boys. I knew exactly which pictures I wanted to put into a layout with the All Boy line. The photos were from last Halloween when me and my boys were dressed like superheroes (wonder woman, spiderman and batman to be exact) and we took a series of funny selfies in our costumes. I also got to use my first silhouette-cut background (the stars and circles cut file courtesy of Christine at Listgirl.com http://www.listgirl.com/2012/11/scrapbooking-anatomy-of-layout-shine.html)

So here’s my first “traditional” layout since September!!! I forgot how much I miss doing them…..

image

Leave a Reply

