Happy Easter

I quickly just wanted to share some Easter cards that a friend asked me to make for her. Ok, I’ll admit it, I have never given an Easter card in my life, and until yesterday I had never made one either.

I often find that when I make cards, I look for one big central element and work the card around it. If I have a large image or sentiment, this often inspires the whole card. Since I really don’t have a lot of Easter paper and products, I searched Pinterest and luckily I found a bunch of fun, free Easter printables to assist in the process.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

I found these very cute retro banners from a cool website called Clementine Creative and they inspired this yellow card and its banner theme. Here’s the link to the website for the printables

http://www.clementinecreative.co.za/free-printable-retro-easter-tags/? mc_cid=dfb9482442&mc_eid=114ccecb2d

image

For this one, I saw the centre bunny image used on the Nothing but Country website (http://www.nothingbutcountry.com/2011/04/hoppy-easter-bunny-treats/) and printed out the image and cut it with a 2 inch circle punch. That centre image (the green bunny and orange polka dot circle) I then layed with a series of punched shapes.

image

I love the website Once Velvet Morning…they have amazing Project Life printables. I used one of their Easter Project Life Cards (https://onevelvetmorning.wordpress.com/2013/03/29/free-easter-project-life-cards/) as the base of this card.

 

Do you send Easter cards?? I think I may need to start.. I did enjoy making these! Happy Easter everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

