Here comes the rain again…catching up with project life (weeks 20-22)

I feel like this weekend has a theme song. All weekend long Annie Lennox’s smooth husky voice has been singing “here comes the rain again” in my head, because it has rained all weekend. Seriously. All weekend.

What the rain has allowed me to do is catch up on my Project Life, a perfect excuse to stay inside and scrapbook. I managed to finish 3 weeks worth of layouts in the past 24 hours, so I am pretty impressed with myself.

First up, week 20, a very busy week with lots of fun photos. I really wanted to use all the mint and seafoam green cards from my Gossamer Blue kit for this one, and they are interspersed with some cards that I printed from the PL app.

image image

Week 21 was another busy one, and I had a ton of photos so I used an insert that holds 3 4 x 4 cards/images to add in some more content to the week. The cards I used were from Stampin’ Up and Ali Edwards, the rest again were printed from the PL app. I laugh at the family photo with the Stanley Cup, which ironically is probably the only one we have ever taken where everyone is smiling…you don’t get anymore Canadian than that.

imageimageimageimage

And finally, Week 22.  I wanted this week to have a vintage-feel, inspired by the radio in the picture. I used a lot of wood and veneer, combined with gold, black and aqua accent colours. I also added some watercolour drips and colour to a few of the cards to add more aqua to the layout (I felt it was a little wood heavy for a while). Most of the cards here aren’t cards at all, just patterned paper I cut to fit the pocket, some are from the BH All boy kit.

image image

Happy with the progress so far this weekend, a rainy weekend sometimes is just what’s needed to get things done!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

