Meet me halfway…Project Life Weeks 25-27

Part of my goal this vacation was to catch up on my project life, so far I have knocked off 3 weeks and have actually surpassed the halfway mark of 2015 and I am onto album #2…this feels so good to say as those of you who read my blog will know that historically I have struggled with staying on top of my Project Life (says my 2014 album lying in limbo somewhere around the 3rd week of August 2014…).

First up, week 25.

086 087

I printed a lot of the cards from the PL app (the title card and the be happy card). The ice cream makes me happy card was one of Kelly Purkey’s freebies for National Ice Cream Day (http://www.kellypurkey.com/its_me_kp/2015/07/happy-national-ice-cream-day-free-printable-cards.html). The gold flecked PL cards are from a variety of Becky Higgins and Heidi Swapp kits and the birthday boy, blue chevron and green striped cards are from Simple Stories. I kept everything pretty simple, I often spend 90% of my time embellishing and I am working on getting better at “less is more”….which is essential when you have to catch up on 6 weeks! I did add a pocket flap with a birthday quote (from Walt Disney…and appropriate for an 8 year old’s birthday I think) which I created on the PL app, and another pic of the birthday boy underneath.

088

Week 26 I wanted to be very masculine. It was father’s day week, Kristian’s soccer birthday party, very testosterone heavy week! All the cards I used were from the Boys Rule BH project life kit, lots of blues, blacks and greys. I embellished with some washi and enamel dots but again kept it simple.

089090

And the start of album 2 of 2015!! Week 27. I have been waiting for week 27 for a while. I bought the simple stories Summer Vibes PL style cards a while ago because I loved the vintage vibe to them and after our trip to Sandbanks, I knew I had to use them that week. All of the cards are from that collection, I embellished with some summer elements I had also from the Summer Vibes collection and from an older American Crafts summer collection (star, sand dollar). I also took an idea from Tara of Confetti Creations and @createpaperlifewords and used the PL app to make mini collages of photos into a  4 x 6 format. I had too many photos to choose from and no inserts left so this provided an excellent solution!

IMG_5566096

I am so happy I have only 4 weeks to go !! On a roll……

Have a good one!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

