Self-control is overrated…Project Life Weeks 28 and 29

A few weeks ago I bought a ton of stuff from Gossamer Blue  when they had their sale and decided on a spending hiatus until September (all bets are off for Crop and Create).

I told myself no more scrapbooking stuff. I told my friends that I was buying no more stuff. I stopped opening my daily avalanche of emails from Peachy Cheap and Steals.com. I was setting the foundation for success.

And then, of course, a ton of new PL kits get released…and now I have 6 of them….

In my defense, I have some enabling friends (Nicole) who purchased and split some with me, but still I have at least half of the purchases on my hands. I told said friend that I have no self-control, and her response was “self-control is overrated”.  I can live with that.

So onto weeks 28 and 29. Week 28 I completed a few weeks ago but forgot to post. I went with a black/gold/white colour scheme, which I never have used before. Most of the cards are from Jen Hadfield, Gossamer Blue or the Becky Higgins Mix and Match set. I left it pretty clean and simple with the embellishments.

imageimage

For week 29 I busted out some of the new stuff I got/bought while on my spending freeze (haha). These cards are all from the Heidi Swapp September Skies collection which my enabler/friend Nicole picked up while in Pittsburgh.

imageimage

I am not gonna lie, I love some of the cards in these new kits and I am inspired to use them…now to the bigger challenge of finding out where to store them all!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

