Putting on the brakes….Project Life weeks 32 and 33

For a while, I was killing it. I mean I was pretty much caught up on my Project Life, only one physical week behind, and I was excited. Then I realized a few things. This upcoming weekend is Crop and Create Cornwall and I am super psyched to go, however one of the classes that I am taking (with none other than Ms. Becky Higgins herself) is about my day to day project life. If I didn’t slow down I realized I wouldn’t have anything to work on.

I also realized that I needed 40-60 pictures for a event specific album for another of Becky’s classes which I also didn’t have, so I decided to do A Week in the Life during week 34 of the year for that album, which had kept me busy. So for now I have stopped at Week 33 in an attempt to save some layouts for my classes and focus on some non-crafty related business going on in my life (the chaos of my 9 to 5 job at present, my youngest starting school).

So here my post for Weeks 32 and 33….

For week 32 I used a combination of cards from Simple Stories, Gossamer Blue and Ali Edwards and kept the embellishments minimal, mostly some little cork elements and washi tape.

imageimage

For week 33, |I wanted a very graphic, black and white theme focused on words. I printed several cards from the project life app including the title card and intermixed them with cards from Ali Edwards, MAMBI and Gossamer Blue. I added in one of our ticket stubs as a card as well. Again, minimal embellishments, some enamel dots, washi tape and some vellum shapes which I stapled to the page.

imageimage

So excited for all the crafty goodness coming next weekend, and I can’t wait to share the results!!

Sarah

One thought on “Putting on the brakes….Project Life weeks 32 and 33

Leave a Reply

