Project Overload….Project Life weeks 34, 35, 36

I always take on more than I can accomplish. It is who I am, I can’t help it, I don’t know any other way to be.

So currently I have a few projects on the go in addition to my regular project life including but not limited to finishing my Week In the Life album, Heidi Swapp’s 30 day Capture Life Challenge (almost done!!) and finishing my garden planner/journal (alas fall has arrived and I picked my last harvest of goodies today…goodbye summer). Luckily though I was able to accomplish the 3 weeks of Project Life at Crop and Create last weekend in Becky’s Higgins Class (so awesome to meet her and her hubby, totally nice people).

Week 34

imageimage

So for this week I used the Cathy Zielske Value kit we got in the class, really simple card that were neutral and good for anyone who does a weekly based PL album. All the wood embellishments were also from the kit and embellished with some enamel dots and washi tape. The Bon Appetit cut out is from Elle’s Studio I believe.

Week 35

imageimage

For Week 35 I used cards from the Cottage Living core kit, which is one of my favourite new ones. The embellishments I kept minimal and used a variety of thickers for the title, the word smile and the gold hearts. I again embellished with some turquoise washi tape (from Heidi Swapp).

Week 36

image image

Week 36 I used mostly elements from the Gossamer Blue September Life Pages Kit.  The colours went so well with all my celebration and amusement park photos.  A lot of the embellishments (the admit one ticket, the circle camera, the my fave words) were all from the digital file that came with the September Gossamer Blue life pages kit which I then printed on sticker paper and cut with my silhouette.

So off now to finish some of my other projects which I look forward to sharing with everyone!!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

