Heidi Swapp Capture Life 30 Day Prompt Challenge

Back in August, Heidi Swapp starting posting prompts from her lines of PL card for a 30 Day Capture Life Challenge. Each day Heidi posted a prompt on Instagram and invited people to play along, finding or taking photos that fit the prompt and to post your pics and stories on Instagram with the hashtag #hscapturelife.

I eagerly took on the challenge. For me the Capture Life album was a challenge as I am, as most of us are, a die-hard chronological documenter. So the idea of an album, not based on a timeline or event was extremely challenging for me to wrap my head around, but in the end, I found it to be super fun and quite liberating. It took me some time to assemble my album together and finally it’s finished and ready to share!

I decided on a 8 x 8 album (my first!) as my photos had been instagrammed (not sure if that’s even a word!) and were all 4×4. The 4×4 photos are not a size I usually work with either so there was a lot of new stuff going on in this project for me. My son picked out the album, he really liked the rainbow. I added a title page as well.

image             image

Of the 30 prompts, I had about 24 of them I think. Since all the prompts were from various collections of Heidi’s, I wasn’t able to track down them all. For the prompts I didn’t have I added my own prompt title to the card. All the cards were from various Heidi Swapp collections (mainly Prismatic and Picturesque as well as the  4×4 packs). For accents, I stuck to gold puffy accents and stickers from Heidi’s Collection and two types of gold thickers. Additionally I added embellished with some of Heidi’s transparent gold word stickers and puffy stickers (like the star and the “and so it begins” above). The washi tape is from Heidi and from Stampin’ Up.

So here my album is in two page layouts.

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

imageimage

 

 

I really ended up loving this little album with bits of my life all crammed in. If anyone else did the hscapture challenge, please leave a comment I would love to check out how everyone decided to document it.

Sarah

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Heidi Swapp Capture Life 30 Day Prompt Challenge

Leave a Reply

