December Daily 2015 – Days 3-5

Hey folks,

I have had Days 3 to 5 completed and photographed for a while now, but I keep choosing going to bed over posting (sad, I know, I am getting old) but tonight I am forcing myself to stay awake to get the next few days up.

Day 3 – Page 1:

040

This is the right page of the spread with the last page of Day 2. Since the photos I captured today were about making ornaments, I decided to use the December striped 4 x 6 card from the Gossamer Blue kit with some little hand-fashioned ornaments. The ornament with the star is actually a wood veneer ornament with a circle vellum die cut on top, both from Gossamer Blue. The ornament in the middle is another smaller wood veneer ornament with a black circle punched and adhered on top, then layered with a pink puffy sticker, again all from Gossamer Blue. For the last ornament, I punched a circle on some of the 6×8 paper from the Gossamer Blue kit  and I adhered the top part of a tag cut out to the top to make the top of the ornament; I then added a die cut circle with the number 3 on it from Jillibean Soup. I hand drew strings on all of them, and finished by adding “trimming the tree” in phrase stickers from the Gossamer Blue kit.

Day 3 – Page 2/ Day 4

041042

For the 4×6 card on the bottom of Day 3, I used a 4×6 card from Gossamer Blue and embellished with one of their tree and star die cuts, enamel dots and some gold stickle glitter. I decided to type out my journaling on this card, I like mixing and matching both handwriting and typing in my albums. I printed the journaling on white cardstock and matted it on a piece of red cardstock.

For Day 4, I loved this holiday spirit card and I knew as soon as I saw it that I was going to use it in my album. I did a simple embellishment of a striped snowflake cut out, layered with a wood veneer snowflake, both from Michael’s, and a gold enamel dot in the centre. I added the written “four”, from Simple Stories, to the top corner of the photo, and embellished with a small wood veneer snowflake from Lawn Fawn, along with another gold enamel dot. I added two more phrase stickers from the Gossamer Blue kit to the bottom of the photo.

Day 5:

043044

Sometimes I find it difficult to plan out the layouts I want to use and have them work with my photos. For day 5 I had a lot of small photos and I knew I wanted to use the layout that has 4 3×4 slots, but that left me with the back of the page for day 4, which is what you see above. It’s really just a filler page, I used a 4×6 card from Gossamer Blue on top, the “be happy” card, and then I cut a 6×8 page in half to get the snowflake patterned 4×6 card for the bottom. I added some sparkly gold washi tape, two tree die cuts and two small sequins to the tops of them.

For the first page of Day 5, I used a Gossamer Blue journaling card and hand wrote the day’s thoughts and embellished the card with a few sequins. The 5 card is from Ali Edwards and the puffy banner sticker is from Gossamer Blue.

045

The red card on top I think is from Ali Edwards, but I honestly can’t remember. I embellished it with some sequins and glitter and a chipboard sticker that is at the bottom which reads “the best day” (it’s hard to see in the photo). The Oh Deer card is from Gossamer Blue. It’s also hard to see in the pic but the top picture has a tiny die cut star with a sequin glued in the middle, again from Gossamer Blue.

Thanks for taking a look, hopefully I will be able to get motivated and post some more soon!

Sarah

 

One thought on “December Daily 2015 – Days 3-5

Leave a Reply

