December Daily – Days 6-8

Merry Christmas everyone!! A quick share of days 6-8 while I am enjoying this moment of calm before the chaos of Christmas Eve comes to my house!

Day 6:

002

My day 6 photo is a final shot of the Heidi Swapp Marquee trees that my boys made (we are pretty obsessed with the marquee shapes in our house!)The believe card from the Gossamer Blue kit was another of those cards that when I saw it I immediately knew I wanted to use it. It’s hard to see in the photo, but I actually added a bit of glitter to the star that is the dot in the “I” in “believe”. The number six I had from a pack of cut out number from a long time ago and I am not sure what company made them. I cut the red card from some paper from October Afternoon and added two white veneer trees from Ali Edwards and some snowflakes from lawn fawn, both of which are embellished with hints of gold glitter. I just added some journaling with a white gel pen, which I love doing especially on darker photos.

Page 7

003004

For day 7, we made mini gingerbread houses and this time I wanted to focus on the boys in the act rather than the finished product. I cut one of the 6×8 pages from the Gossamer Blue kit in half to make the 4×6 card. I cut a red strip from a scrap of paper I had and drew some lines on it to make a journaling spot. I embellished with snowflakes from Michael’s and the number 7 clipboard number from the Gossamer Blue kit. Additionally, I added some enamel dots and a December banner sticker, kind of hard to see in the photo, to the top (also from the Gossamer Blue kit).

When trying to organize how I want the pockets to be filled and what type should go where, I realized that for day 8 I wanted both a 6×8 layout page and a page with 4 3×4 spots. So that left me with a filler page, which is on the left, as I wanted the two pages for day 8 to be facing each other. So I took this 6×8 page, from one of the Ali Edwards December daily kits, and embellished with some sequins, a hand cut banner and a vellum die cut, from the Gossamer Blue kit. The words at the bottom is a strip of washi tape from Ali Edwards.

Day 8

005006

On day 8 we made salt dough ornaments and I wanted to include the recipe in the album as well. So I took one of the lined 6×8 pages, I think from Gossamer Blue kit, and I printed on it with my computer “Salt dough Ornaments”, then I hand wrote the recipe. I cut a strip of the plaid pattern, from the Gossamer Blue kit, matted it on a scrap of black paper and glued a reindeer die cut, from Michael’s, on top. I used another of the red circle vellum numbers, again not sure where I got those from, and glued it behind the reindeer. I embellished with a small strip of gold washi for the reindeer’s collar and added the plastic “dec” from the Gossamer Blue kit . I hand cut the banner with the title “the recipe” from scraps and again added a bit of gold washi to embellish, plus a puffy snowflake sticker from the Gossamer Blue kit.

On the right, I didn’t really embellish any of the photos, with the exception of the magic sticker, but I took one of the graphic red cards from the Gossamer Blue kit and layered again a black and gold snowflake (clearly I like that motif…hehe) both from Michael’s, and a trimming the tree sticker. Both the word stickers are from the Gossamer Blue kit.

I hope everyone has a great Christmas!! Take time to enjoy with the ones you love!!!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

