Project Life 2015 – Weeks 39-41

Here we are, a few weeks into January and I am still working on last years project life. I have been trying to play catch up lately so I can get moving on 2016. Devoting time to doing both an October Countdown album and a December Daily one really put me behind as I focused on those albums (I love them though so it’s wholly worth it!)

I have realized that I really love mini-albums and it has got me thinking as to how I would like to document 2016. Doing weekly project life posts are a lot, and as I have other projects I would like to devote time to, I think I may switch to a monthly album for 2016 after two years of weekly project life albums. I think what matters is getting the memories in, not the quantity and frequency, and it will allow me more time for mini-albums and such.

So on to week 39…

If you’ve been on the blog before, you know I love Crate Paper. I bought these Project Life cards from the Notes and Things value kit a while ago but hadn’t used them yet (people, there’s a lot of cards in my stash and I admittedly forget often what I have as would be the case with these!). All of the cards are from this line except the camera with the heart in the centre, which I cut out from a 12×12 paper from who I cannot remember.  To embellish, I used a lot of the ephemera from the kit as well as stickers from the same line. I also used some wood veneer shapes and tiny plastic shapes from Gossamer Blue. I loved the little arrows from Pink Paislee’s Cedar Lane and used one to embellish the “this life” card as well.

I am very particular about my cards. Some people don’t care if the corners are rounded or not, some leave them, some always round them. I am in the latter category, my perfectionism loves conformity and I ALWAYS round my corners. Funny thing about week 39, I met Ms. Becky Higgins herself at Crop and Create Cornwall. I have my own personalize Becky PL card on the top and I couldn’t for the life of me bring myself to alter it in anyway. So, for the first time in my Project Life history, I broke my own rule and didn’t round a corner. The struggle is real, and no, I am still not sure if I am ok with it (some of you get it right??)

Week 40

A great week…crop and create and my birthday celebrations!! All the cards I used here were from Gossamer Blue’s life pages subscription, most of which I think from November and December 2015’s kits. For the title card, I cut some banners and added week 40 in alphas from Simple Stories, and embellished with some washi tape and puffy gold heart stickers from Pink Paislee (I have used them all over the two pages).

There are quite a few sticker embellishments from the MME My Story line over both pages and ephemera pieces from the Basic Grey B-side collection.  The big wood veneer favourite is from Gossamer Blue as well.

Week 41

For this week’s layout, I used a combination of project life cards from the cottage life collection and cards I cut from a 12 x12 paper from Crate Paper’s confetti line. The card on the top left corner of the right page is actually several layers: a 3×4 project life card (the gorgeous) to which I adhered it to piece of aqua paper, trimmed that and punched two of the corner, and adhered that to a 4×6 project life card. I added some embellishments like the roses and enamel dots and I stamped “Autumn” in the corner (that stamp is from one of the fall Gossamer Blue kits).

I used a combination of hand cut elements, like the banners, ephemera and three-dimensional stickers again from the Crate Paper Confetti line. I used some thin striped washi that I received in a pocket letter as well on a few of the cards.

I feel like I am getting closer to the end! Now to keep the momentum going!!

Stay warm friends,

Sarah

 

 

One thought on “Project Life 2015 – Weeks 39-41

Leave a Reply

