Amy Tangerine Better Together Projects

In my last post I was talking about all the amazing stuff I got from Amy Tangerine’s Better Together collection in the class I took with her at Crop and Create Markham last week. She gave so much product, which I loved, so I spent a lot of the weekend going through and using it to make a variety of cards and layouts.

Cards

I love making cards, always have. I find at long crop events, they are a great way for me to break up larger projects that I am working on which often I start to get bored of. I took a look at all the bits and pieces of the stuff that I had leftover from the kit, and purchased from one of the onsite stores some 12 x 12 paper from the Better Together Collection as well. I came up with 3 cards in various sentiments…

image

I love all the bright colours and patterns in this collection. I chose some of the softer, more pastel colours for this card and embellished with some enamel dots, a button and some thin green washi tape from my own stash (everything else is from the kit).

image

I cut the sentiment piece from a larger cut up sheet of the 12 x 12 papers I bought, then used a heart punch (thanks Adrienne!) to punch out a bunch of hearts from a multi-coloured sheet, choosing the purple and pink parts. I embellished with a few sparkly dots that I made with stickles.

image

This one I struggled with the most, but I must say, it’s my favourite of the three. I again cut the sentiment from a larger 12 x12 sheet cut and layered it into a banner. I added some half circles that I had punched from scraps, and layered some enamel dots and puffy heart stickers. I added the puffy giraffe as an afterthought, but I really like him there!

Layout

image

On the Saturday of Crop and Create, Amy had a make and take where we did something I haven’t done since I was a kid…blow paint to make it splatter. I loved how much it looked, I wanted to add it to the white part of the bottom of this layout, but I chicken out at midnight (I was exhausted and scared I wouldn’t like it). Next morning, I was far braver and gave it a go, and loved the results. I also added some splatter about the white spots of the page.

image

I love all the hand drawn hearts and stars in this collection. I layered them a lot throughout this layout, mixing regular stickers, puffy sticker and the little rubber shapes (like the aqua and white star above). All the bits and pieces are from the Better Together collection, the only add-ons are some enamel dots, green polka dot washi and the small gold stars, from Pink Paislee.

I really loved working with all the bright and colourful papers in this collection, and I love having kit leftovers to make more fun stuff!!! Hope you enjoyed my leftovers projects!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Amy Tangerine Better Together Projects

Leave a Reply

