Project Life – April 2016

Wow, I can’t believe it has been almost a month since I last posted on the blog. The last month has been a whirlwind of the good, bad and ugly and I have been quite emotionally drained by days end, not the best blogging frame of mind!

Although it has been several weeks since I finished my April spread, I have been seriously unmotivated to get it up and posted. But after a creative weekend getaway with friends last weekend, I feel motivated and pushed into action!

 

Page One:

image

The colours in this month’s Gossamer Blue kit had tons of pinks and yellows, not my favourite colours but embracing spring I figured I would use them along with grey and purple as my layout colours. All of the cards are from Gossamer Blue, all from April’s Life Pages kit except the D/M/Y card ( of which I printed the date on the computer). I used a lot of the veneer elements in the kit along with some puffy words from the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection by Crate Paper. For the title I used some grey Thickers that I have had forever and felt they would work perfectly with the colours. I hand cut all the banners and the little, chipboard bird is also from Maggie Holmes Bloom collection by Crate Paper.

Page Two:

image

Again, all the cards are from April’s Gossamer Blue kit with both chipboard and puffy sticker accents from the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection by Crate Paper. I did add a cute stamp sticker by Amy Tangerine to the corner of one of the photos and used alphas from Simple Stories for the title on my sibling day card.

I really liked the challenge this month of using a colour scheme that I traditionally would not have, it’s always good to be pushed out of the comfort zone!

Enjoy the long weekend my Canadian friends,

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

