Project Life – May 2016

Hi everyone! Totally enjoying this amazing summer-like weather we have had in Southern Ontario the past few weeks (well since that pesky snow incident on May 15…sure it was brief but it was still snow!). Garden is underway, soccer and baseball have begun for my boys and the sandals are being sported around town, it feels good to know summer is knocking!

This month, I was really excited to do my project life documentation because the May Life Pages kit from Gossamer Blue was AMAZING, hands down, my favourite thus far. The colours were bright and beautiful and I loved all the products from Pink Paislee inside, so I was eagerly waiting for the end of the month so I could use my stuff!

This month was another month jam packed with stuff, so I decided to add an insert to the standard double page layout that I do to get everything in. Here’s was the standard and the inserts looked like:

Standard layout:

Insert front and back:

Page One:

image

I totally loved all the vibrant blues, greens and turquoises in the card from the Gossamer Blue kit this month. On this page, I used a mix of current and past Gossamer Blue cards. For the title card, I actually layered several cards together, the 4×6 blue and indigo card, then glued the light blue 3×4 on top, then punch the “Hello May” with a 2 1/2 inch punch from another of the 4×6 cards included in the kit. I used a lot of the transparencies and stickers from Pink Paislee’s Fancy Free collection ( which I LOVE!). Other embellishments include some enamel dots, the green striped washi (from Heidi Swapp) and white letters from Simple Stories.

From this month’s Gossamer Blue digital files, I printed one on vellum and one on regular cardstock and cut and layered some of those embellishments (the circle “love it” and the circle behind it, the “weekend” banner. I really loved the look of printing on vellum, my first time doing it, and would definitely recommend it and do it again!

Page Two:image

For this side, I again mixed old and new Gossamer Blue cards. The card with the green watercolour print was actually a 4×4 that I cut down as I usually don’t use that size.  The card at the bottom left side is actually part of the menu for Tea at the Grange. I am a big fan of incorporating memorabilia or ephemera into my layouts, and I cut down the logo part to fit a 3×4 pocket. All of the puffy stickers and transparencies are from Pink Paislee’s Fancy Free collection and I added a thin strip of washi from Hobby lobby to my journalled card.

Insert Side One:

image

When I saw the watercoloured 4×6 card on the top in the Gossamer Blue kit, I knew immediately I wanted it for my paint nite spread. I layered washi tape and one of the digital printables from the Gossamer Blue kit to create the title on that card, then added two vellum hearts from a previous Gossamer Blue kit to embellish. All the rest of the transparencies and ephemera are from the Fancy Free collection as well.

Insert Page Two:

image

In this month’s Gossamer Blue kit, I also really loved the quote cards and I used two of them here to document the going away party that my colleagues threw me. I again stuck with enamel dots, washi and the Fancy free embellishments and used some stamps on my journaling card, the “at this moment” from Gossamer Blue and the date stamp from Heidi Swapp.

May was a great month, and when you are using products you really love, everything comes together really easily! Eagerly anticipating June’s weather and adventures….

Sarah

Leave a Reply

