Project Life – June 2016

June is a big month in our house. Every year it is crazy, chaotic, celebratory and full of events and activities, namely due to the sheer volume of people in my life born in June (including two of the four people under my roof).

I struggle to document it ever year as well. There seems to be so many photos, selecting which to put in my Project Life album is challenging and problematic. I was very determined though to keep it at two pages this month, just put in the photos I really loved as opposed to the ones that documented every moment of the month. Quality over quantity.

In this month’s Life Pages Kit from Gossamer Blue had a colour pathway that was very unlike the colours I usually like and are drawn to, but I am always up for a colour challenge. The pathway I chose was pink, yellow, teal, purple with lots of black and white.  I struggled with the title card, but I was happy in the end with the result.

 

Page One:

image

All of the cards on this first page are from Gossamer Blue’s June Life Pages kit (and all the pics are from the same event – scandalous!) The title card was created by layering a few different smaller cards on a 4×6 card, which is a technique I do all the time. My journaling card was actually a 3×4 card that I trimmed down and glued on another 3×4 card to add more blue to the page and interest.

All the wood veneer embellishments are from Gossamer Blue. I loved the favorite veneer but struggled with placement as I don’t have many 4×6 spots, so I thought about cutting it in half and putting it across a cut 4×6 photo. I was a little scared about cutting it, but I loved the way it turned out. The enamel dots are from Simple Stories, the gold foil chipboard shapes are from Pinkfresh Studio and my cute little typewriter sticker is from My Mind’s Eye.

Page Two:

image

Again all of the cards are from Gossamer Blue with the exception of the one in the bottom left corner, which is from Pinkfresh Studios.  The big “9” card was a card that I completely altered by gluing on the black square, adding the circle and veneer “9” as well as the mini alphas, from Basic Grey. Again I used many of the gold foil chipboard phrases from Pinkfresh Studio, as well as several little planner stickers from Simple Stories.

June 2016 was crazy busy and totally filled with joy and happiness as expected; birthdays, Father’s day, end of school, beginning of summer. It is definitely a month worth remembering, hope everyone is out making summer memories and documenting them!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

