Project Life – July 2016

This summer has been especially dry and hot in Southern Ontario and quite honestly, it has left me totally unmotivated and left me falling behind in my crafty endeavours. Although I managed to complete July’s project life pages a few weeks ago I have struggled to get the post up. For the last few weeks, the blog has lost out to my enticing couch and Orange is the New Black…season’s done now, so no excuses!

July was another busy month, filled with so many trips and activities that I needed some inserts to capture all fun. I really loved all the summer products in the Gossamer Blue life pages kit this month and loved as well how the new kit combined so well with products from previous kits.

Page One:

image

For my first page, I used a lot of the pink and turquoise coloured cards, I was inspired to use the pink from the Canada Day cupcake picture (it was just as delicious as it looked). I used several of the chipboard and regular stickers as well as plastic shapes from the July Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit to embellish. I added some cut phrases from the digital files from Gossamer Blue as well and some enamel dots to finish the embellishment.

Page Two:

image

I must say this is one of my favourite life pages that I have completed this year. I love all the beach photos, turquoise all over and bright yellow…makes me so happy! All three cards are from Gossamer Blue, the two turquoise are from the July Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit, the one on the bottom is from an older kit but perfectly matched the vibe of the page. I used a combination of cut ephemera from the July Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit’s digital files, chipboard stickers and stamps to embellish.

Page Three:

image

Again gravitating to the turquoise, pink and yellow cards in the July Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit, I used a variety of the stickers and chipboard elements to embellish, along with some ephemera from Pink Paislee’s Outfitters collection and enamel dots from Crate Paper. I also used a few puffy word phrases from the Crate Paper Maggie Holmes Bloom Collection.

Page Four:

image

Ok so I know I just talked about page two being one of my faves, well, this would also have to make the list. I love how all the cards and colours just worked together and how they seemed to work with our bright museum trip photos. The “hello” card was from an old Gossamer Blue kit but worked so well with the cards I wanted to use from the July Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit . I used stickers, wood veneers, stamps, plastic shapes and digital file cut elements from the July kit to embellish along with some enamel dots from my stash.

Hope you are all enjoying your summer and staying motivated in all this heat (I will enjoy it because in Canada it will be winter before you know it!)

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Project Life – July 2016

Leave a Reply

