Traveller’s Notebook – Part Three

A few weekends ago I was at Crop and Create Cornwall and I was taking a class with Amy Tan, where one of the projects was a mini traveller’s notebook. I was very excited to add this little notebook into my leather journal, and Amy asked if she could see the rest of my traveller’s notebook.

Then it happened. Amy Tan called me out for being a hoarder.

Yup. It was when she hit the first page in the second entry in my journal that she took one look at the “Havelock” title and said “hey aren’t those letters from one of my older collections?” They were, I said yes, then quickly felt the need to justify why I still have alphas from half a decade ago, and I admitted that I hoard supplies.

There was no judgement, just a slight nod of understanding, and all was right with the world.

023

My title page for my Havelock entry, full of new stickers from Pink Paislee, paper and veneer from Gossamer Blue and those super old alphas from Amy Tangerine (not even she could remember what line they were from so excuse me that I too have no clue).

024

 

025

On route to Nicole’s cottage, Siri got me very lost. It was pretty funny and worth documenting so I printed a map and used it to indicate my destination and where Siri actually told me to go. Both cards and veneers are from Gossamer Blue and stickers from Pink Paislee, I printed the labels for the map from my computer.I loved that the Pink Paislee Outfitter’s collection had the “get lost” ephemera so I added it in along with other embellishments from that line.

026

I used a giant American Crafts tag on the right side as a frame for an Instax picture and added in some ephemera from the trip, stickers from Pink Paislee and wood veneers from Gossamer Blue.

027

028

Beach and pool shots captured with my Instax. Layered paper from Pink Paislee with random ephemera (aqua card) and journaling cards. I added some Gossamer Blue stamps and some cork shapes and words from Crate Paper.

029The ephemera pack in the Pink Paislee Outfitters collection had some cute little frames perfect for Instax photos, so I used one to frame the hilarious photo of my friend and I in bunk beds, background paper and stickers also from that collection.

Hope you liked my second entry in my traveller’s journal!!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

