December Daily – Day 17-25

Greetings everyone! I hope everyone is staying warm and dry on this wet and cold day (wet and cold here in the GTA for sure) and enjoying 2017 so far. Here is my final installment of my December Daily album, days 17-25. I always stop at Christmas, I guess it isn’t a true daily if I don’t finish the month, but for me the album has always really focused on the lead up to Christmas and I am ok with ending it at the 25th.

Day 17 – Today was about making the best of the dumping of snow we got that messed up all our plans. I kept the snowy theme, using blue patterned paper from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit to create my pocket on the top and added some veneer, a punched white circle and the number 17. I embellished the grey card on the bottom, from an older Gossamer Blue’s December Memories kit, with a snowflake veneer and enamel dot. I wanted to keep it simple because I really loved the photos and wanted them to be the focus.

img_0651

And on the back, I typed up my journaling on the computer, glued it to a life pages card and added some washi tape stickers and enamel dots to embellish, from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit. The bottom card was made from paper I cut from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit, to which I added an old snowflake die cut I had and the chipboard sticker, also from the kit.

img_0652

Day 18 – It was such a peaceful, relaxing moment, I mean who wouldn’t want to document that right? I used one of the 4 x 8 sheets from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit as my base and matted my photo on some dark, navy cardstock  and hand cut a banner from the same cardstock to add to the top. I embellished with that awesome reindeer clip (one of my favourite parts of  Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit) and then I added a transparency sticker and some journaling directly to the photo (unfortunately my gel pen was dying though so the writing isn’t that fabulous).

img_0653

And on the reverse, I kept it simple and glued another 4 x 8 paper from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit to the other one and added a life pages card that had been saving for a while from an old Gossamer Blue life pages kit. I embellished with a die cut and washi tape from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit and some enamel dots.

img_0654

Day 19 – Documenting the card making process, not just my own, but for my boys too. I have always had them make cards, for birthdays, Christmas, whatever. I know they enjoy it too. I used some scrap paper to make the card (the grey paper with the white writing) and to that I matted a project life card that I trimmed down. I added the 19 in the centre of a large veneer snowflake and stamped more boughs behind it. The hand cut banner features a “made with love stamp” from one of  Scrapbook and Cards Today’s Crop and Create Delivered kit, embellished with washi tape and enamel dots.

img_0655

Day 20 – Now that I look back, I am like seriously woman how many cookie photos did you take?! But in all honesty, I really made that many cookies… way more than I usually do! So I took a little survey of the family and asked their favourites, which I typed on the computer and printed out. I matted it on more navy cardstock and then onto more of the cute evergreen paper. I added some old numbers that I had and washi and the bird die cut from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit.

img_0656Day 21 –

So Noah developed this burning need to write over the past month, all writing was directed towards Santa (I swear he wrote at least 20 letters). This was a favourite so I took a picture and matted it on some wood print paper. I again used stamps from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit to stamp the date and the boughs, the merry everything die cut, puffy berry sticker and washi are also from the kit. The believe wood veneer I have had kicking around for a while, no idea where it is from.

img_0658

So I wanted to keep the original drawing too, so I used one of the envelopes that the Ali Edwards Story kits come in to hold it, embellished it and punched holes in it to add to the book.

img_0657

Day 22 –  I lined the back of Day 21 with this printable vintage music sheet that I found on Pinterest as it went with the photos on the adjacent page for day 22.

img_0659

So here is it, the kindergarten sing-a-long photos, honestly too cute. I used an old Gossamer Blue life pages card (the red and white striped one) and embellished with die cuts from Gossamer Blue’s 2016 December Memories kit, wood veneer trees, thickers and an enamel dot. I used another project life card, not sure where it was from, and simply added washi and a chipboard sticker to embellish, again from the kit.

img_0660

Day 23 – More Cookies! Decorating some homemade gingerbread men, especially karate ones, are a tradition. I used some wood grain paper from my scraps to create the card on the top and added a combination of die cuts and home made ornaments using a series of punches and scraps. I took an old life pages card that I had to journal and glued some of the die cuts from Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit.

img_0661

And for the second page, I cut that cute evergreen paper into a 6×8 page and mounted the pic of some of our creations on navy cardstock. I embellished with a hand cut banner and the joy die cut, both from Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit, and a gingerbread die cut from Becky Higgins and word stickers from Crate Paper.

img_0662

Day 24 – First page, a single photo layout of Christmas Eve dinner with the family. I double matted the photo with red cardstock and a 6×8 page from Ali Edward’s December Daily kit from last year, which I then trimmed to fit on a 6×8 paper which happened to be the reverse design of the evergreen tree print paper above. I added the chipboard banner from  Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit to the top.

img_0663

And for the second page, I printed the title from my computer on some scrap paper and slipped it in vertically to the layout. I used the project life app to create the journaling card and embellished with a veneer tree and some enamel dots.

img_0664

On the reverse, I again used a card from Ali Edwards’ December Daily kit from last year on top and trimmed it down to fit 4×4 (it was a 4×6) and added a small lawn fawn snowflake and an enamel dot as simple embellishments. I cut a strip of the Nordic pattern paper into a banner from Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit and layered a punched circle, snowflake veneer from Michaels and another enamel dot.

img_0666

Day 25 – We made it! Christmas day! So many photos, I decided to simply to make a 2×2 montage using the project life app, and embellished using bits of wood veneer , stickers and enamel dots from Lawn Fawn and Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit.

img_0667

And for my final page, I used one of the 4 x 8 papers from Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit to journal on and mounted it on a paper from an old kit (I can’t remember whose).  I wanted this to be about the special gift I got from my son and his hilarious card, of which I printed a tiny photo and added it to the page. I embellished with sticker and stamps from Gossamer Blue’s December Memories 2016 kit, some scraps and enamel dots.

img_0668

Thanks for checking out my December Daily posts, I hope you had a fabulous time in December making and recording memories with those you love!

Sarah

3 thoughts on “December Daily – Day 17-25

Leave a Reply

