Finishing Up 2016 – Project Life November and December 2016

Hi everyone, just wanted to share my final two months of 2016 before I move onward to 2017. I love the feeling of completing an album and I was so happy to see the final product of my monthly project life for 2016.

This was my first crack at a monthly album as opposed to a weekly one and it really did work well for me. I was able to keep on track and contain everything to one album (I am running out of real estate for my albums!) and really focus on the most important things to document.

November 2016

Page One – There was a ton of teal and aqua (my favourite!) in the November Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit and I used that as the main colour theme for the spread. All the cards and wood veneer are from the November Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit, including the fabulous  little puffy stickers and ephemera from  Dear Lizzy.

img_0746

Page two- Again all the cards are from the November Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit, I embellished with more ephemera and puffy stickers from Dear Lizzy and some rubber hearts from Amy Tangerine. I actually used a postcard from an art exhibition I saw in place of a photograph and I love using postcards as they fit perfectly into the project life pockets.

img_0747

December 2016

Page One – So even though I do a December Daily album every year, I still add a December page to my project life album (it just doesn’t seem complete for me without it) and I try to focus on the more non-holiday stuff that happens in the month and try to make the layout more neutral colours.  I was loving all the gold ephemera from the Fancy Pants line included in the December Gossamer Blue life Pages kit (I couldn’t resist the gold reindeer on the title). All the cards were also from the kit as well as the wood veneers number 12, the snowflakes were from my stash. The journaling spot stickers were from an old Life Pages kit.

img_0748Page two – I used some of the rub-ons and stickers from the Pink Paislee Moonstruck collection to embellish some of the cards, all of which from the December Gossamer Blue life Pages kit. The veneer, with the exception of the snowflake, are also from the kit and I added the gold “hello” transparency from the Fancy Pants ephemera also included in the kit.

img_0749

Thanks for coming on my 2016 documentation journey and I hope you will be back to see what 2017 brings!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

