New Year, New Album – Project Life January 2017

Hey everyone, very excited to post my first few pages from my 2017 Project Life album today. I decided this year to keep the format I was using from last year, that is, a monthly project life album as I found that:

  1. It really worked for me, and it was easy to stay on top of.
  2. It worked well with the fact that I subscribe to a monthly kit.
  3. It all fit in one album…and let me tell you, this girl is running out of real estate for albums in the house!
  4. It allowed me time to focus on other crafty endeavours which I also enjoy, which is really important for me.

Yup the monthly album was a winner for me for so many reasons.

Much the same as last year, I started the album with the title page being New Year’s Eve…ringing in 2017. I always struggle with beginnings and endings of albums, but I really liked how this worked as the title page for my 2016 album and I decided to try it again.

img_0770

The January Gossamer Blue Life Pages Kit had some bright and graphic cards which I used as the focus for this page. I mounted a smaller 3 x4 card onto a larger 4×6 card for the title and embellished with a rubber shape from Dear Lizzy’s Saturday collection and two hot pink starts from Fancy Pants. I actually printed my journaling from my computer onto one of the Life Pages cards and embellished with washi tape and a stamp, also from the Gossamer Blue January Life Pages kit, and another puffy shape from Fancy Pants. For the rest I kept it pretty simple on the embellishments and just used some cut out ephemera which I printed from the digital downloads that come with the Gossamer Blue kits and used more of those fabulous, super glossy puffy hearts from Fancy Pants.

img_0771

January’s Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit had tons of colour, so I used a lot of white and black cards and space to balance it out. All the cards are from Gossamer Blue. I used some of the alphas from the kit and some of the stamps to embellish, as well as the cute arrow washi tape, some veneers, enamel dots and some puffy stickers from Amy Tangerine. I loved the Reset Girl Ephemera that said “get your crafty on girl!” cause it was perfect for my picture!

img_0772

Most months I have a hard time sifting through photos to select but this month I really didn’t take that many at all it would appear! So lots of room for cards, again all on this page from Gossamer Blue’s January Life Pages kit. I again used a combination of veneer and cut out ephemera from the kit as well as some enamel dots and sticker from my stash.

January 2017 is in the books (literally!) and I invite you to take the journey into documenting 2017 with me!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

