Week In the Life 2017 – Part two

Hi Everyone,  looking forward to sharing with everyone the second installment of my Week in the Life 2017 Album.

Wednesday

IMG_1631

I started Wednesday with a pick of my windowsill garden (which I am pretty darn proud of) and my subsequent salad harvested from the garden. I again used the digital day stamp on photo before printing it and I added the acetate number  7 to my salad photo for the time. I hand wrote on one of the journaling cards from the kit and I added some chipboard stickers from and old Ali Edwards story kit.

IMG_1632

I added in a random story about the candy dish on my desk. Who knew that candy dish would be so popular and cause such an uproar in the office when it is empty! I just took a picture because I noticed it was getting a little low and prompted a lunch time store trip to replenish. I hand wrote the time on one of the flag strips from the kit and embellished with some word strips also from the kit and a chipboard sticker from another Ali Edwards story kit. I hand wrote my story on one of the journaling cards and then stuck the acetate WED onto some scrap grey paper I had lying around.

IMG_1633

I printed this photo 6×8 and directly added the time and journaling to the top right part of the photo using Photoshop.

IMG_1634

I remember seeing this Ali Edwards card from another kit of hers and thinking it would be perfect for this project. I added a small heart embellishment to the card.  Using my computer I typed the time and journaling phrases and cut them into strips and glued them on my photos and embellished with some enamel dots and chipboard stickers.

img_1635.jpg

I really liked this journaling card from PinkFresh Studio and I used it to hand write what was going on at that moment. I added one of the rubber embellishments and a banner phrase from the WITL kit to the bottom photo.

IMG_1636

The loved the opposite side of the Pinkfresh Studio card so much that I decided to leave it on the backside of the page. I printed my journaling onto the card directly from my computer for both of the cards I used. The bottom card I created by cutting a graphed paper journaling card an mounting it on some patterned paper that worked with the colour theme. I used some puffy stickers from Gossamer Blue and Fancy Pants to embellish as well as more word phrases from the WITL kit and a chipboard phrase from another Ali Edwards kit.

Thursday

img_1637.jpg

So I decided for Thursday’s first page to do my journaling a little differently. I created a 4×6 canvas in Photoshop and added the digital version of the “Hard Day” chipboard sticker to the middle. I then added in my journaling to wrap around the shape, justifying the lines to make it as full as possible. When I was finished, I ended up adding the physical “hard Day” shape on top of the digital one because it added some more dimension. I realized my journaling was not a full 4×6, so I trimmed and matted it on a blue grey scrap paper and embellished with some orange enamel dots.

img_1638.jpg

I decided to matte my photo on white paper and printed out the time and journaling words and hand cut them. I layered the striped card from the WITL kit with a punched white circle and one of the rubber embellishments. The acetate THU I attached to a 4×6 paper I cut from Amy Tangerine. I kind of wish I had proper adhesive for vellum or acetate so that my tape didn’t show through!! Any thoughts on good brands for this, please let me know!

img_1639.jpg

I typed all my times for this page on my computer, again using the Hermes 1943 font that I used throughout the book, and hand cut all the banners. I added some journaling by hand to one of the cards from the WITL kit, using puffy sticker embellishments from Fancy Pants and phrase stickers from Ali Edwards.

IMG_1640

A total bonus of getting the digital kit is being able to reprint any of the things you really like and already used, like the journaling card in the top left corner, which I actually typed on in Photoshop before I printed it out. I added on of the veneer days of the week to the card as a simple embellishment. The bottom card is an old one from an old Gossamer Blue kit which the colours matched perfectly with the colours in the album, I added a puffy sticker from Gossamer Blue as well to the middle.

And that concludes part two! I hope to have part three up and running by the end of the week, thanks for stopping by, I hope you enjoyed my Week In the Life 2017 book so far!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

