Week in the Life 2017 – Part Three

Hello everyone,

Here it is final installment of my Week in the Life 2017 album and I would love to share my last three days of the week.

Friday

IMG_1641

My first page shows my attempt at taking a photo of my computer, which didn’t quite come out that well. I decided to add some digital elements to it and print it out anyways. I actually used this failure as the prompt for my writing, which was typed in Photoshop onto one of the digital cards (which was originally 3×4 but I stretched it to 4×6). I embellished with a rubber shape and added the “imperfect is lovely” digital element to the card before I printed it.

IMG_1642

To my photo I added a circle which I punched from Amy Tangerine’s paper and added the time in white stickers from Simple Stories. The banner was from the WITL kit and the chipboard sticker from an another Ali Edwards story kit. The grey paper I used to back the FRI vellum was from an older Amy Tangerine kit, I believe it was the Plus One collection.

IMG_1643

So this “Eat” card from Gossamer Blue I had in my collection for a long time, it was perfect to use for this page as the topic and colours matched perfectly. I added the yellow chipboard arrow to embellish which was from another Ali Edwards story kit. The top card was from the WITL kit, which I carefully printed onto with my computer. Both the orange puffy sticker and the chipboard ticket sticker are from past Gossamer Blue Life Pages kits.

IMG_1644

I left this page pretty simple, using two cards from the WITL kit and adding some printed and hand cut banners to the photo at the topic. I usually will adhere tickets of events into my albums but I couldn’t get them to fit nicely so I added a picture of them inside.

img_1645.jpg

For my last page of the day, I printed my photo slightly smaller than 6×8 (so I could matte the photo with the orange Amy Tangerine paper) and added the journaling straight to the photo in Photoshop. I added above the journaling one of the square chipboard stickers from the WITL  kit.

Saturday

IMG_1646

For Saturday, the way the pages worked out it ended up that my first page was a full page photo. I decided to use this photo of Kristian, which I wanted to document as I think there was an important story in it. Again I directly wrote onto the photo and added a chipboard sticker at the bottom with the time banner attached on top. I matted the photo onto another Amy Tangerine paper.

IMG_1647

So I am a bit out of order as this is the second page for Saturday, but I have learned to accept letting go of little details like that over the years! I used the digital Saturday element on my photo as well as typed in the time before printing it. The journaling card is actually a 3×4 card from the WITL kit in which I took the digital version an enlarged it to 4×6 and added journaling in Photoshop. I trimmed the card and again matted it on the green Amy Tangerine paper.

IMG_1648

Some simple documenting for this page, again I matted the acetate SAT onto a red dot print paper from Amy Tangerine and added the time with a printed and hand cut banner.

IMG_1649

I really loved the striped journal card from the WITL kit, so I decided to print another one out from the digital file, to which I added two of the digital numbers to write “22” onto the card, all of which was completed in Photoshop. I hand wrote on  one of the journaling cards from the WITL kit at the bottom and embellished with a puffy sticker arrow from Gossamer Blue.

IMG_1650

The journaling card at the top is an old Ali Edwards card I had kicking around, I just like the list aspect of it, so I added another Ali Edwards chipboard sticker to embellish the card on the top. I used a day of the week wood veneer and a banner phrase from the WITL kit and again typed the time and hand cut it into a banner.

IMG_1651

So I really wanted to print this photo as a 4×6 horizontal photo but was left with only one pocket page with that size in it, so I compromised, I added some of the digital WITL collection stamps to my photo and matted it on some funky Amy Tangerine paper cut to 6 x 8. I typed my journaling and added it to the page, as well as a green strip of Amy Tangerine paper and a chipboard stick from the WITL kit. I finished it off with a puffy star sticker from Fancy Pants.

IMG_1652

So I glued the photos and journaling card directly onto the back of the multi-coloured background paper from the previous page which gave me the look of a different layout using a 6×8 page protector. The 3×4 card is from an older Ali Edwards story kit which I knew I wanted to use on this project, and I embellished it with a puffy star. I used one of the banners from the WITL kit to write the time on added another phrase sticker from an Ali Edwards story kit.

Sunday

IMG_1653

My Sunday documentation started with a close up of pancake making, in which I added to the photo the digital elements from the WITL kit and the time. I embellished the photo with two puffy stickers from Gossamer Blue. I also used a journaling spot from Gossamer Blue on the bottom and added a puffy heart from Fancy Pants. I wanted to add a photo of both the boys eating, so I used the Project Life app to print the two 3×4 photos as one 4×6 photo.

IMG_1654

Again the journaling card at the top I had for a long time, from one of Ali’s earlier kits and the colours matched with this project perfectly. I hand wrote my journaling and added the time using Simple Stories letters and also added a phrase from the WITL kit. I backed again the SUN acetate letting on Amy Tangerine paper.

IMG_1655

I used a card from Pink Fresh Studio on the top and embellished with one of the rubber accents from the WITL kit, I just love those rubber shapes! The journaling card on the bottom I hard wrote on, it is also from the WITL kit. The chipboard phrase and the numbers on the photos are both from Ali Edwards.

img_1656.jpg

The top card I created by cutting a piece of paper from Amy Tangerine and adding a 2×2 square cut from an Ali Edwards card and then adding a WITL square sticker on top. I also added the ampersand sticker, I have had it forever and have no clue where it is from truthfully! I used a journaling card from the WITL collection and printed my journaling on it using my computer. The big phrase stickers are from an older Ali Edwards story kit.

IMG_1657

I was down to the final page and the only page protector I had left was a 6×8 so that really dictated how I created this page. I decided to print my photo with a white boarder and matte it with a variety of Ali Edwards and Amy Tangerine papers. The journaling spot I created by cutting down a journaling card from Gossamer Blue and mounting it on scrap paper. I added some chipboard and puffy sticker elements as well.

img_1658.jpg

And the final page? I simply layered the Week End sticker from the WITL collection with some paper and pocket cards and glued it to the back of the previous page and called it a day!

That concludes my Week in the Life Album 2017, thanks for stopping by and I hope I have inspired some of you to start documenting your stories!

Sarah

 

 

Leave a Reply

