Project Life – April 2017

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer and making the best of the weather we are having. We have had a large amount of rain in southern Ontario, not so awesome for the tan but great for the garden!

Somewhere in the busyness of life, I realized I hadn’t posted any of my Project Life pages for the last three months (oh man) so I would like to share April, 2017’s life pages spread with everyone!

April 2017

Page One:

IMG_2555

So I was super excited when I saw the colours in the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit, a perfect mix of pastels, brights and black! I decided to use the monthly title card and embellish it with some teal washi from my stash (I believe it is from Hobby Lobby, I cannot remember the brand) and layer a chipboard sticker and a puffy heart beneath it, both from the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit. All the cards are from the kit as well, some are embellished with puffy and chipboard stickers from the kit.

Page Two:

IMG_2554

Again I used a mix of cards and embellishments from the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit.  None of the cards were particularly Easter themed so I punched out a yellow bunny shape from the monthly digital kit and added it to the white circle in the top card to create one. The blue lettering used on the “Easter” card and in the numbered journaling on the first page is from an unknown manufacturer in my number/alpha hoard!

Insert Front:

img_2556.jpgApril always seems to need an insert! Again I used cards from the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit, although there was no 4×4 cards, so the grey card is actually a 4×6 card that I cut down. The top card I made from white cardstock in which I layered a variety of square shapes that I cut from some of the cards in the kit. I then stamped a flower onto a circle journaling spot, both from the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit, and glued them on top. I also cut a few of the printed digital file elements (the happy spring and flag banner on the bottom left) to use as ephemera.

Insert Back:

IMG_2557

Employing the same idea on the back side, I used a 4×6 pink striped card and trimmed it to 4×4, then layered tags and other ephemera and stickers from the Gossamer Blue April Life Pages kit on top. The bottom striped card I added a punched circle and the heart veneer to make it a bit more interesting.

I hope you enjoyed April, I hope to have May and June up over the next week to get back on track with posting. Thanks for continuing to share my 2017 memories!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

