Project Life – May and June 2017

Greetings everyone! After a busy weekend I thought I would take a minute this evening to update the blog with my Project Life for May and June 2017. Between my lovely hazelnut coffee and the old school hip hop mix on Spotify (hello Beastie Boys, Run DMC, Digable Planets… yes!) I am hyped up and eager to share.

May 2017

Page One

IMG_2553

I totally love May’s Gossamer Blue Life Page’s Kit, the colours were beautiful and totally the kind I love. All the cards used are from the kit, and I layered several of the die cuts from the kit with some enamel dots for the title card to dress it up a bit. I used several of the chipboard stickers and word phrases from the kit to embellish, but as the patterns and colours were so bold I didn’t want too many.

Page Two

IMG_2551

Using the same formula as the first page, I let the bright colours of the kit’s cards do the talking and embellished sparsely with phrase stickers, ephemera and chipboard stickers also from the May kit.

Insert

So May was another one of those months that required an insert.  As soon as I saw that “Treasured Moments” card I knew that I wanted to use it for the photos of my weekend getaway to visit some of my scrapping gals! Again I used a few of the ephemera and stickers to embellish.

On the back, I added some chipboard stickers to my photo and left the bright and colourful cards unembellished.

June 2017

Page One

IMG_2550

So I know I said I love May’s kit…but then I saw the June 2017 Gossamer Blue Life Pages kit and I was in LOVE! The colours were bright and beautiful and I used like every inch of this kit!

This month I decided to leave the title card blank, as the pictures were very busy on this page. I tried to also choose cards that were more plain to break up the busyness of the photos. The exception of course was the “Garden Love” card at the bottom. I took the rainbow heart card and layered a cactus die cut and a journaling spot from June’s kit with garden spelled with alphas from Gossamer Blue. I used journaling spots, puffy stickers and ephemera from both June’s and May’s kits.

Page Two

IMG_2549

I love stripes, so I was all over the striped rainbow journaling spot and embellished it with a stamp from the kit (the “hello” in the top) and added June with more alphas from Gossamer blue. I finished it off with some ephemera and puffy hearts. I added a few word phrases and puffy or chipboard stickers to the photos, but I tried again not to overdo it because of the bright bold cards. I did heavily modify the journaling spot in the bottom left corner. I added the ephemera banner, chipboard sticker and added “SK” with alphas and stamped “Grad” with letters I got with my subscription (these stamps are amazing and I have used them for so many things since I got them!).

Thanks for checking out my Project Life for May and June 2017, I hope everyone has a relaxing end to their week!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Project Life – May and June 2017

  1. Beautiful layouts…..as usual!! Love the colours and the various kits!!!! Stunning!!! Makes me want to go back in time when summer was just starting!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

